Du Nouveau sur My Cooking Instinct ! Great News for My Cooking Instinct !

10 Sep

(English follows)

Le changement fait toujours du bien. Sans nouveauté, qu’est-ce qu’on s’ennuie !

Comme mes vacances touchent à leur fin (snif), je suis en mode « nouvelles résolutions et nouvelles habitudes de la rentrée ». C’est pourquoi je me suis enfin décidée à faire ce que je voulais dès la création de mon blog. Jusqu’à maintenant je ne savais pas comment m’y prendre, j’hésitais et je repoussais à chaque fois cette idée… Mais aujourd’hui je me lance : Je vais écrire mon blog en anglais également. Comme je ne suis pas une pro en « aménagement de blog », je vais faire simple et simplement écrire le texte en anglais à la suite du français. J’espère que ça ne gênera pas la lecture ; si c’était le cas, dites-le moi, et si vous avez des idées de mise en page, n’hésitez pas non plus à me faire signe ! Je n’écrirai pas mot-pour-mot la même chose, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, je ne dévoilerai pas plus d’infos dans une langue que dans une autre ! Pourquoi écrire en anglais ? Raison 1 : Parce-que j’ai envie. Raison 2 : Je lis beaucoup de blogs en anglais, je commente sur ces blogs, et j’ai donc envie de partager mon petit blog à moi avec ces personnes. Raison 3 : Ça peut pas me faire de mal d’écrire en anglais, même si je suis pas au top. Raison 4 : Parce-que j’ai envie ! (Vous l’aviez compris).

 

> ENGLISH : So. Here I am. Today is a big day for My Cooking Instinct ! In this « back to school » season, I needed to change a little bit my blog. As some of you may know, I’ve wanted to write my blog in English since I started it. But I didn’t know how to include the English text, and I was maybe too demanding as I imagined my blog could look like a « professional » one. So I chose the easy and simple way : I’ll write my English text just below the French one. I hope it won’t be unpleasant to read, and above all : I hope you’ll enjoy it ! My English is really not perfect, so please don’t be too strict about that, but if you feel in a teacher-y mood, you can write to me to correct my mistakes, I’d appreciate it !

I chose to write in English for different reasons. First, I’ve always wanted to (which could be just enough, right ?) . Second, I’ve always loved to speak and read, and write in English (even if my level is not perfect). Third, I read lots and lots of blogs in English (maybe more than in French…), I often comment on these blogs and so I wanted to share my little blog with all these people. And fourth : Because I’ve always wanted to (not sure I had mentioned it yet).

I really, really hope you’ll enjoy it. concerning my previous recipes, I don’t know if I’ll have the time to translate them (probably I won’t…) Buy, if there is a recipe that really looks sooo appetizing to you, and you can’t resist and want to cook it right here and now (and if you’re not a great fan of the Google Translate tool (which is already on my blog, but I don’t know if many of you actually use it…)), please, feel free to ask me to translate it for you. I’d do it with pleasure.

Concerning the conversion chart : I am not really accurate when I cook, but I always try to give you the weight of my ingredients. I use grams and milliliters, but I’ll try as much as I can to give you the equivalence in cups. Yeah, I know I’m really cool.

So, we’ll see the result on my next post. I’m sure you’re already waiting for it !

Laisser un commentaire

